Mirroring

We’re not all that different
Him and him
Her and her
No more

I see you and him across the street
You see me and her talking across the hall
I broke it off
You broke it off

I wonder how I could have handled it differently
You wonder how else it could have been done
I wonder how he took it
You wonder if she took it

I know what he’d say
‘you two aren’t worth comparing. You’re different.’
I know how she’d respond
Making jokes in attempt to lighten the mood

We might have 
The same type of situations
But he and I were different
Just like you and her

Leave a Reply

